stillskinny.blogg.se

How to det up port forwarding planeplotter
How to det up port forwarding planeplotter





how to det up port forwarding planeplotter

It's probably safe to do a hard reset to the Tp-Link router, that way it will get its default DHCP range and it's WAN connection should be dynamic (DHCP). As long as it's different from the 3com's DHCP range it doesn't matter. At least the TP-Link routers I have had has this range. The Tp-Link WAN connection should be set to dynamic (DHCP). Now connect ISP router(3com) LAN port to the WAN port of your TP-Link. I will assume the s3com router is the router your ISP provides and is setup for a static WAN IP. To me, the router now has a fixed WAN IP and the router is still offering DHCP identities to it's LAN ports. So, I need to set my TP-LINK router's LAN or WAN IP to DHCP?Īnd if I set the router's LAN IP to 172.27.35.250.Īnd if I set the router's DHCP to enabled, with a range of 172.27.35.30 to 172.27.35.60. Here, I see the words, but I am still confused, sorry. After the first router use just switches as needed. That will make sure port traffic is passed to your router that is first in line. If that's the case, you want place a router (DHCP enabled, different address range than 'ISP') right after the ISP device and tell your carrier you want that first router placed into the ISP devices DMZ. I know some wireless carriers won't let you into the setup on their equipment. In an earlier posting from you, I saw the following: I have just set my router WAN to FIXED IP, as shown here:Īt least now, I have an IP identity that I can tell my ISP for what, place in the DMZ? (Should I not have done this?) I am racing ahead, far too fast for my non-abilities, sorry.

#How to det up port forwarding planeplotter free

I actually prefer ANYDESK, as the more I use this free app, the better I like it. I do have both TEAMVIEWER and ANYDESK available. I am not a morning-person, but would be available from at least 11AM to 8PM, Minnesota time. OK on this! I cannot do this now, as it is too late in the day. Private message or Skype me with the ID and password. If you're still having issues put TeamViewer on the server computer, I can remote in and should be able to deduce your LAN setup. Yep, I do firmly believe that this is what i have in place at this time. If its done this way you will have just one router in the LAN and all port forwarding and security will be done there. I have only SWITCHES in the LAN at this moment, except for the TP-LINK router at a LAN IP of 192.168.40.253. This router is set to forward the ports to the HP-8100 at 192.168.40.179, which is the computer in the basement shop that is running the now-active "test" server app. I have just one router in place at this moment, and it is set to DHCP-ENABLED. The ISP's "router" is assumed, and in not accessible by me. I do believe that this is how my LAN is now set.

how to det up port forwarding planeplotter

I am puzzled as to what the IP of my router is Please see the following linked image: In SECURITY/FIREWALL PROTECTION, I have "SPI Firewall = Disabled" (WAN connection type is "Automatic Configuration - DHCP")

how to det up port forwarding planeplotter

My router is set to LAN DHCP enabled, 192.168.40.30 to.94 Well, THIS is a good piece of information!!! In this privately-owned router, I can set the needed ports to 192.168.40.179, which is the fixed IP of the HP-8100 computer. It is off-limits to me, a user.Īnd this is why I had to use a router "box" in my standard LAN. OR, I can set a computer, etc to an IP in the 192.168.40.nn range, and I have access to the internet. If this is the case, the computer is assigned an IP in the same family as the ISP device, which will be 192.168.40.nn. No, the ISP (LTD Broadband) radio that is outside, on my tower, just happens to be what I am assuming to be router, as if I hook ONLY a computer directly to the Ethernet cable that is connected to the ISP's feed, I need to have the computer set to DHCP. Since what you call "ISP" is the only router with DHCP, that's where you need to forward the ports. ISP > Switch -> LAN port on a router (with DHCP OFF, so is a switch) -> "shop switch" -> HP-8100 And this is very possibly on the day that I was actually seeing the PORTS TEST succeeding! And now this "feature has gone away.

how to det up port forwarding planeplotter

Quote from: w8rj on January 27, 2019, 03:38:02 pm First I saw your remote with the dummy radio showing online so I tried connecting at it did.







How to det up port forwarding planeplotter